Getting There

Back in January I decided to set myself the goal of assembling and painting 2,500 pts. of White Scar space marines for Warhammer 40k. I’m nowhere close to that at the moment but yesterday I managed to field a 100 Power Points force of assembled models for my first game of 8th Edition and that came to 2,003 pts. Frankly it was a relief to see that I have gotten that far, and many of the models I used were actually over 50% painted (nearly all painted in terms of larger vehicles.) I’m feeling pretty confident that I’ll be able to get the rest finished by the end of the year.

DSC_0185

In terms of the battle, I came away with a lucky win. My opponent forgot to field an entire unit of chaos space marines which left me with a nearly 500 pts. advantage and I was able to sweep through most of what he had. That and I had some pretty lucky rolls when it came to Overwatch and 6+ saves. I’ll take the victory though as it was an introductory game for me and I’d no idea what any of my stuff did. Also, in keeping with White Scar fluff, I chose an enemy character as my quarry and managed to successfully eliminate him with my three Land Speeders. For the Emperor and the Khan!

Leave a Reply

