Gotta catch Some More

After months of going back and forth on getting one, my brand spanking new Pokémon GO Plus arrived in the mail this morning! I had partly given up playing the game over the last few weeks because I was getting sick of constantly charging my phone battery. With the new gym upgrades (check out my Geek Ireland article here) I’m particularly eager to get back into the wild and get levelling again. Of course I ensured that I picked up a second for my girlfriend so I wouldn’t get in trouble for lording it over her.

Nintendo-Niantic-Pokemon-Go-Plus-wStrap

On an oddly disappointing note the parcel arrived three days earlier than Amazon.co.uk advised that it would so I hadn’t charged my phone enough to get some good use out of it on the way home from work.  I am hoping to get out and about with it later before people call around for board games later.

Leave a Reply

