I’ve Made a Big Mistake

So, the new Warhammer 40k Dark Imperium set came out on Saturday and I’ve been working away assembling the Primaris Marines models from the box. I’ve rather stupidly decided to try a different colour scheme for the models and it’s proving more annoying than I expected. In the past my White Scars have been based white with a few extra layers of white added before adding the red detailing. This time however, I began with a black base (there’s your problem) before layering Celestra Grey and Mephiston Red (detail) and then shading with Nuln Oil. Next I layered Ulthuan Grey before finishing off with White Scars White. Thankfully there are only a handful of models in this box to do and I have some pictured up when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

